FDRIO was founded in 2014 by four individuals  with a long history of experience, advocacy, teaching, and commitment to the family dispute resolution field, who become four of our founding directors:

  • Dr. Barbara Landau
  • Dr. Richard Shields
  • Tom Dart
  • Hilary Linton

Since then, we have grown enormously and our board has evolved with us. As a volunteer-run not-for-profit organization, we remain grateful to those who supported FDRIO in its very early days, and acknowledge them as our Founders:

Akbar Ebrahim
Andrew Freedman
Archana Medhekar
Ari Kaplan
Barabara Landau
Daniella Wald
Dr. Brett Degoldi
Dr. Irwin Butkowsky
Ember-Leigh Hamilton
Hilary Linton
Ian M. Hull

Jill McLeod
Joseph Hilton
Karrela Paris
Kavita V. Bhagat
Laura Tarcea
Lorne H. Wolfson
Matthew Krofchick
Neil Maisel
Richard W. Shields
Susan Cook
Tom Dart