Committees and Sections

The work of FDRIO is largely done at the committee level. The Committees and Sections work to support members in each practice area, provide space for collaboration and consultation and to actively advance FDR in their respective areas

Committee membership is open to all members and we encourage you to get involved.

You can find contact information for the chairs on the membership directory.



Governance: Lorne Wolfson and Neil Maisel

Advisory Council – Lorne Wolfson

Sponsorship: Lorne Wolfson & Cheryl Goldhart

FDRIA: Rhona Buchan

Complaints: Jennifer Daudlin & Cheryl Goldhart

Training, Certification & Professional Development: Laura Bradford

Advocacy and Law Reform: Julie Gill & Jennifer Daudlin

Diversity and Inclusion: Raheena Dahya & Avagene Skervin

Conference 2022: Avagene Skervin & Nick Esterbauer

unConference 2023: Matthew Krofchick

Communications & Marketing: Laura Bradford


Sections (click on a section to visit that page or click on a name to email them directly)

Mediation: Julie Gill

Arbitration: Judith Nicoll & Clayton Spencer

Parenting Coordination: Elizabeth Hyde & Jared Norton

Financial: Neil Maisel & Julie Gill

Elder and Estates: Ian Hull & Nick Esterbauer

Students/Mediators in Training: Mary Lee

Children: Stephanie Kuiack & Vicky Ringuette